# RUPERT J. SMITH LAW LIBRARY

#### August 21, 2020 Minutes

Present: Chairman, Michael J. Linn

Commissioner, Cathy Townsend

James Walker, Trustee James Wilder, Trustee Donna DeMarchi, Trustee Nora Everlove, Librarian

#### I. MEETING CALLED TO ORDER:

II. The meeting is called to order. A quorum of the Trustees were present.

#### III. MINUTES:

Minutes were deferred to next meeting.

#### IV. DISCUSSION POINTS:

- Minutes
- Librarian Report/Financial Report
- Attendance Report
- Budget
- Status of Replacement of South County Entrance Door
- Technology Purchases
- Credit Card for RJSLL
- Status of Increased Hours of the Library
- Meeting Dates

## V. NEW BUSINESS:

### Librarian Report/Financial Report

Nora states August Revenues are up but didn't make up for the three previous months.

#### **Attendance**

Nora states that our in person visitors continue to be low but phone calls and email business continues to grow.

#### Replacement of South County Entrance Door

Nora will research the cost to add a glass window and awning for the South County Facility and report back with the status at the next meeting.

# **OLD BUSINESS**

# Budget for upcoming year

The budget for next year is tabled until next meeting.

### **Technology Purchases**

Nora has indicated that some of the technology parts were on order for our audio/visual project.

### Letter to Mr. Tipton in reference to Grant Request

Chairman Michael Linn will send a correspondence to Mr. Tipton requesting a grant for the Rupert J. Smith Law Library in the amount of \$18,000.00.

## **Credit Card for Law Library**

Nora will look into getting a business credit card for the Library.

### **Increased Hours of Operation**

The hours of the library will remain as they are but will be discussed at each future meeting.

## **Meeting Date**

- September 11, 2020 at 2:00 p.m. via Zoom
- October 9, 2020 at 2:00 p.m.

There being no further business coming before the Board, the meeting was duly, adjourned.

Dated and signed by the following Trustees this day of	
Chairman, Michael J. Linn	Commissioner, Cathy Townsend
Trustee, James Walker	Trustee, James Wilder
Trustee. Donna DeMarchi	